StockholmÔÇÖs City Hall ┬áhave entertained for draw ceremony that determines which countries will get to take part in which of the two Semi-Finals of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Sweden.

Dear SVT hosts┬áAlexandra Pascalidou and Jovan Radomir hosted the┬áceremony. You remember them from┬ápreviously Eurovision years. ┬áAlexandra Pascalidou┬áwas the Greek commentator to the Eurovision Song Contest in 2005. At the same time┬áJovan Radomir┬á wrote the English lyrics for Serbia’s┬á2007 Eurovision Song Contest winning song┬áMolitva.

The first part of the draw determined which of the six pre-qualified countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom and host country Sweden) will have to broadcast and vote in which Semi-Final.

Ekran Al─▒nt─▒s─▒

The 37 Semi-Finalists have been allocated into 6 pots, based on historical voting patterns. So this procedure helps to reduce the chance of neighbour voting and increases uncertainty in the Semi-Finals.

We already knew that┬áGermany will broadcast and vote in the second Semi-Final on 12th May. Israel will compete in the second Semi-Final since the first Semi-Final clashes with the country’s memorial day.

After the allocation draw, it was decided in which half of the respective Semi-Finals each country will perform.

Here are the results of draw !

Ekran Al─▒nt─▒s─▒
to watch ceremony again:

The motto of Eurovision 2016 is ÔÇťCome TogetherÔÇŁÔÇŽ