65th Eurovision Song Contest will held in Netherlands in 2020. Australian broadcaster SBS announced that they will participate in the competition in 2020. Australia, one of the most successful countries of Eurovision, will select their song with national final called Australia Decides.

Australia was invited to the competition in 2015 by Host Austrian broadcaster ORF. SBS has participated in every contest since the 60th. Additional Note: Australia’s best result added by Dami Im with 511 points.

Confirmed Countries(So Far)

  1. Australia(SBS)
  2. Austria(ORF)
  3. Germany(ARD)
  4. Belgium(EEN)
  5. Czech Republic(CT)
  6. Denmark(DR)
  7. Finland(YLE)
  8. Israel(KAN)
  9. Netherlands(AVROTROS)
  10. Norway(NRK)
  11. Portugal(RTP)
  12. Switzerland(SRG SSR)
  13. Sweden(SVT)

Source: SBS