Belarus, which is one of the last countries to approve its participation this year, announced that it would make a national final after a long wait and entered a quick application process.

A few days ago, the applicant closed the purchase of the Belarusian Radio and Television BTRC, the channel has announced the application of 113 songs from 16 different countries.

Among the participants are M I H A I, who won the third Eurovision Song Contest 2007 in Romania, and Daz Sampson, who represented the UK in the same year.

113 songs today will be performing live  a national jury in the studio of Belarusian Radio and Television. You can follow the live broadcast at CET 12:00 from

After the performances, the 10 songs to be selected will compete in the national final on March 1st at the Falcon Club. The winning song will represent Belarus for the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv, Israel.