This morning Channel 1 Russia confirmed its participation in the competition. Russia joins the list of countries who have confirmed participation at the 65th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. Russia had participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 23 times since 1994. Russia has two broadcasters and each year one of them prepares Russia to competition. Channel 1 Russia will choose next year’s song and singer. In statistics, both broadcasters are very successful.

There was no information about the selection system of the song that will be used in the competition.

In 2019 Russia selected Sergey Lazarev for a second time via an internal selection in order to wave Russian flag at the Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv-Jaffa. Sergey Lazarev finished third place with 370 points in the second time.

Confirmed Countries and their broadcasters:

  1. Australia(SBS)
  2. Austria(ORF)
  3. Germany(ARD)
  4. Belgium(EEN)
  5. Czech Republic(CT)
  6. Denmark(DR)
  7. Finland(YLE)
  8. France(FTV)
  9. Israel(KAN)
  10. Netherlands(AVROTROS)
  11. Norway(NRK)
  12. Portugal(RTP)
  13. Russia(CH1)
  14. San Marino(RTV SM)
  15. Spain(RTVE)
  16. Switzerland(SRG SSR)
  17. Sweden(SVT)

Source: Channel 1