National broadcast of Malta has announced the candidate songs for Malta at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. Let’s look at the list of the candidate songs and the artists:

  1. Maxine PaceYoung Love
  2. Deborah CAll Around The World
  3. Lawrence GrayYou’re Beautiful
  4. BrookeGolden
  5. Raquel GaldesFlashing Lights
  6. CorazonFalling Glass
  7. Kimberley CortisLighthouse
  8. Jasmine AbelaAlive
  9. Dominique AzzopardiEmpty Hearted
  10. JessikaThe Flame
  11. Daniel TestaUnder The Sun
  12. Ira LoscoThat’s Why I Love You
  13. Franklin CallejaLittle Love
  14. Dario Mifsud BonniciI Love You
  15. DominicFire Burn
  16. Danica MuscatFrontline
  17. Ira LoscoChameleon (Invincible)
  18. ChristabelleKingdom
  19. Sarah CrystalRight Here With You
  20. Stefan GaleaLight Up My Life

You can listen to the songs from this link.

The semi final of the national selection will be on 22nd of October, and the final will be on 23rd.

Last year, Amber won the national final with her song Warrior, but sadly she couldn’t reach through the grand final at last year’s Eurovision.