Melodifestivalen is ready for 2019 Eurovision Song Contest with legendary participants !!!

Sweden determines their Eurovision representative as a traditional competition called Melodifestivalen. Sweden will be in front of the audience with a big event, this year.

2295 songs applied for this year’s contest. 28 lucky singer will be chosen from these nominated songs will be included in the adventure that will begin on February 2nd.

According to the statement, the presentation of the selected artists was made on 27 November.

#Melodifestivalen 2019 Participants

Semi Final-1:

Anna Bergendahl – ”Ashes to ashes”
Nano – ”Chasing rivers”
Mohombi – “Hello”
Zeana feat. Anis Don Demina – “Mina bränder”
Arja Saijonmaa – “Mina fyra årstider”
High 15 – “No Drama”
Wiktoria – “Not With Me”

Semi Final-2:

Andreas Johnson – “Army of Us”
Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – “Hold Me”
Malou Trasthe Prytz – “I Do Me”
Oscar Enestad – “I Love It”
Jan Malmsjö – “Leva Livet”
Vlad Reiser – “Nakna i regnet”
Margaret – “Tempo”

Semi Final-3:

Dolly Style – “Habibi”
Martin Stenmarck – “Låt Skiten Brinna”
Jon Henrik Fjällgren – “Norrsken”
Omar – “Om igen”
The Lovers of Valdaro – “Somebody Wants”
Lina Hedlund – “Victorious”
Rebecka Karlsson – “Who I Am”

Semi Final-4:

Arvingarna – “I Do”
Anton Hagman- “Känner dig”
Ann-Louise Hanson- “Kärleken finns kvar”
Bishara – “On My Own”
Pagan Fury – “Stormbringer”
John Lundvik – “Too Late For Love”
Lisa Ajax- “Torn”

According to the information which described earlier, this year’s festival program is as follows:
  • First Half – Final: 2 February  2019, Scandinavium, Gothenburg
  • Second Half – Final: 9 February 2019, Malmö Arena, Malmö
  • Third Half – Final: 16 February 2019, Tegera Arena, Leksand
  • Fourth Semi-Final: 23 February 2019, Sparbanken Arena, Lidköping
  • Second Chance Tour: 2 March 2019, Nyköpings Arena, Nyköping
  • Grand Final: 9 March 2019, Friends Arena, Stockholm

Eric Saade, Marika Carlsson, Sarah Dawn Finer and Kodjo Akolor” quartet will assume the role of presenting in these stages. Marika Carlsson is a new name for Melodifestivalen; She is an experienced talk show host on the radio.

Kodjo Akolor is also a new name in Melodifestivalen; He is a comedian and an experienced radio entertainer.

In 2010, Eric Saade competed for the first time in Melfest and came in third. In the next year, the artist who competed with the song ‘Popular’ won the Melfest and represented his country at the Eurovision Song Contest in Germany; third place. Saade also hosted a green-room at the Eurovision Song Contest on 2013 at Sweden.

Sarah Dawn Finer is a favorite of Melfest fans. She is one of the first names to come to mind when it comes to Melodifestivalen. She is also a Swedish singer, presenter, and comedian. The artist who has shown a few times in the competition created a typing called Lynda Woodruff, with this typing she is a loved person not only Melfest fans, also Eurovision fans.