French National Final called “Destination Eurovision 2018”┬ástarts tonight with its first semi-final.

Details about the competition, which includes 2 semi-finals and the grand final, were recently shared with the public. A total of 18 songs will compete to represent France.

This year the semi-finals will be broadcast live, different than the recent year.

The dates of the semi-finals and national final were scheduled for January 12-19-26.

1st Half Final Artists

  • Aysat ÔÇô “Comme une grande”
  • Battista Acquaviva ÔÇô “Passio”
  • Bilal Hassani ÔÇô “Roi”
  • Chimene Badi ÔÇô “L├á-haut”
  • Florina ÔÇô “In the Shadow”
  • Lautner ÔÇô “J’ai pas le temps”
  • Mazy ÔÇô “Oulala”
  • Naestro ÔÇô “Le brasier”
  • Silv├án Areg ÔÇô “Le petit Nicolas”

A total of 4 songs in the competition will rise to the final round, and the songs will be selected as a result of a combination of popular vote and international jury voting.


  • Andre Manoukian
  • Christophe Willem

You can watch the Destination Eurovision 2019 here or here at  GMT+2 23.00