The national broadcaster ARD┬áopens the door to all young talents who want to participate in national final. As in the 2010,┬áfive young talents will be given the chance to represent their country in Europe’s Favourite TV show. Singers who are interested in participating can send in their applications via┬á,┬ástarting today.

Among all aplications,a mini Eurovision cast will be created with 30 young talents by expert committee┬áconsisting of representatives from German public broadcaster NDR, production company Raab TV, and other music experts. The best five acts will perform at the grand┬áfinal of┬áEurovision Song Contest – Unser Song 2017┬á┬áon 9th February at 20:15. ┬áJury panel consists of┬áTim Bendzko, Florian Silbereisen, and Lena, Germany’s last┬áEurovision winner, they will only comment on the live performances, while the singer and song to represent Germany in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen solely by the TV viewers through televoting and the official Eurovision app.

Dramatik bei der Verk├╝ndung - Teaserbild

Lena Meyer┬áencourages young talent to follow her footsteps: “I can only advise everyone to send in their applications. It could be the best decision of your life. It could change everything.”

Like last year, the final night┬áwill be presented by Barbara Sch├Âneberger, who has announced┬áboth the German voting results in the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest and has hosted the German national finals in recent years.