Lena Philipsson (Her birth namme is Maria Magdalena Filipsson) has representend in Eurovision Song Contest 2004 in Istanbul. She has became 5th with 170 points her song “Det gör ont” (English: “It Hurts”)…

Philipsson has participated in Melodifestivalen, the Swedish pre-selection for the Eurovision Song Contest six times: four times as a performer and twice as a songwriter.

As a performer:

  • 1986, Kärleken är evig (2nd) (Love is eternal)
  • 1987, Dansa i neon (5th) (Dancing in neon)
  • 1988, Om igen (2nd) (Yet again)
  • 2004, Det gör ont (Winner) (It hurts)

As a songwriter:

  • 1991, Tvillingsjäl (performed by Pernilla Wahlgren) (Soulmate)
  • 1999, Det svär jag på (performed by Arvingarna) (I swear)

Nowadays she is working on her new album which is “Jag är ingen älskling”. It will release on 25th of September. The album is consist of 10 songs:

1. Jag Är Ingen Älskling
2. Mirakel
3. Oktober
4. Gråt Inga Tårar
5. Sagas Sång
6. Kunde Va Din Mamma
7. Tjejfest
8. En Liten Pojk
9. Kysser Dina Fotspår
10. Adjö Farväl