Since the day Mans won the contest for Sweden with the song “Heroes” everybody has been saying that Denmark could win in 2016 cause Denmark won 2 times just after Sweden’s victory in 2000 and 2013. And today Denmark chose the song that will compete in Stockholm. It is Soldiers of Love  sang by Lighthouse X. Will Denmark won this year again?

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016 was really entertaining. Song were really good and the most important it wasn’t boring and at the end Lighthouse X  won the contest with the song Soldiers of Love.

The ten participants performed in the 2016 edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix are:

  • David Jay – Rays of sunlight
  • Simone – Heart shaped hole
  • Bracelet – Breakaway
  • Sophia Nohr – Blue horizon
  • Veronicas Illusion – The wrong kind
  • Lighthouse X – Soldiers of love
  • Kristel Lisberg – Who needs a heart
  • Jessica – Break it good
  • Muri & Mario – To stjerner
  • Anja Nissen – Never alone


Bu slayt gösterisi için JavaScript gerekir.


What was the voting format?
This year the votes were decided by a combination of public and jury votes, each accounting for 50% of the total score. The three most popular songs performed again only this time the result was determined purely by the public. This year DR has introduced a new app which could also be used to vote alongside SMS votes.    (Source:


Jacob Riising, Hilda Heick and Annette Heick hosted the night very well, and also  Vicky Leander, Christina Chanée, Mette Thorning Svendsen, John Gordon and Dennis Johannesson joined the national final as a jury.


Ekran Alıntısı

After the first round of voting, the three names took chance to perform their song again; Simone, Lighthouse X & Anja Nissen. For the sedond round, Lighthouse X  won the public voting, and they are gonna represent Dermark in Sweden.

Ekran Alıntısı 2

You can reach the all performances in playlist: