Malta selected its representative for Eurovision Song Contest 2017 with the National Final that took place tonight.

Unlike the previous years, Malta held only one round of National Final, which took place tonight. A total of 16 songs competed for the ticket to Eurovision. Daniel Azzopardi and Charlene Mercieca were the jury members, but the winner was selected solely by the results of the televoting. yaptı. The 16 finalists were as follows:

  1. Klinsmann Coleiro – Laserlight
  2. Raquela Dalli Gonzi – Ray of light
  3. Deborah C & Josef Tabone – Tonight
  4. Kevin Borg – Follow
  5. Jade Vella – Seconds away
  6. Crosswalk – So simple
  7. Franklin Calleja – Follow me
  8. Rhiannon Michallef – Fearless
  9. Miriana Conte – Don’t look down
  10. Shauna Vassallo – Crazy games
  11. Janice Mangion – Kewkba
  12. Cherton Caruana – Fighting to survive
  13. Maxine Pace – Bombshell
  14. Richard Edwards – You
  15. Brooke Borg – Unstoppable
  16. Claudia Faniello – Breathlessly

At the end, Claudia Faniello was selected as the representative of Malta with 4,996 votes in the 2017 edition of Eurovision Song Contest with the song “Breathlessly”. Janice Mangion reached the 2nd place with 4,544 votes while Kevin Borg reached the 3rd place with 2,502 votes.