Melodifestivalen is known as one of the favourite national selections for the Eurovision Song Contest in the name of Sweden.

Through the long national final adventure MF artists will compete in semi finals and the successful artists will be chosen by public. And the great final which will take place at the Friends Arena in Stockholm on Saturday the 12th of March, and it’s hosted by Gina Dirawi & William Spetz.

Christer Björkman, executive producer of Melodifestivalen 2016 said about the Melodifestivalen 2016: “It’s great that there is such a diverse bunch of authors behind next year’s songs. Among the artists, we have dear comebacks but also many newcomers with strong songs and possible breakthroughs. And there are really strong final candidates in all four semi-finals”


Semi-final 1 Gothenburg

Saturday 6th of February. Hosted by Gina Dirawi & Petra Mede. (please note, songs are in alphabetical order, not running order):

  • Mimi WernerAin’t No Good
    (Mimi Werner, Göran Werner, Marcus Svedin, Jason Saenz)
  • Samir & ViktorBada nakna
    (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Anderz Wrethov)
  • Robin BengtssonConstellation Price
    (Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Mark Hole, Martin Eriksson)
  • Ace WilderDon’t Worry
    (joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad, Ace Wilder)
  • Anna BookHimmel för två
    (Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lennart Wastesson, Larry Forsberg, Camilla Läckberg)
  • Pernilla AnderssonMitt guld
    (Pernilla Andersson, Fredrik Rönnqvist)
  • Albin & Mattias AndréassonRik
    (Albin Johnsén, Mattias Andréasson)


Semi-final 2: Malmö

Saturday 13th of February. Hosted by Gina Dirawi & Charlotte Perrelli. (please note, songs are in alphabetical order, not running order):

  • Victor och Natten100%
    (Dag Lundberg, Melker, Jesper Lundh)
  • Krista SiegfridsFaller
    (Krista Siegfrids, Gabriel Alares, Magnus Wallin, Gustaf Svenungsson)
  • Molly Pettersson HammarHunger
    (Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad, Molly Pettersson Hammar)
  • Patrik Isaksson, Tommy Nilsson & Uno SvenningssonHåll mitt hjärta hårt
    (Patrik Isaksson, Tommy Nilsson, Uno Svenningsson)
  • IsaI Will Wait
    (Anton Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Nikki Flores)
  • WiktoriaSave Me
    (Jens Siverstedt, Lauren Dyson, Jonas Wallin)
  • David LindgrenWe are Your Tomorrow
    (Anderz Wrethov, Sharon Vaughn, Gustav Efraimsson)


    Semi-final 3: Norrköping

    Saturday 20th of February. Hosted by Gina Dirawi & Henrik Schyffert. (please note, songs are in alphabetical order, not running order):

    • Oscar ZiaHuman
      (Oscar Zia, Victor Thell, Maria Smith)
    • SaRahaKizunguzungu
      (Anderz Wrethov, Sara ”SaRaha” Larsson, Arash Labaf)
    • After DarkKom ut som en stjärna
      (Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lennart Wastesson, Larry Forsberg, Lina Eriksson, Kent Olsson, Calle Kindbom)
    • Lisa AjaxMy Heart Wants Me Dead
      (Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad)
    • Boris RenéPut Your Love on Me
      (Boris René, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson)
    • SMAILO – Weight of the World
      (Arvid Ångström, Dennis Babic, Oscar Berglund Juhola, Anton Göransson, Robin Danielsson)
    • Swingfly feat. Helena GutarraYou Carved Your Name
      (Jocke Åhlund, Andreas Kleerup)

    Semi-final 4: Gävle

    Saturday 27th of February. Hosted by Gina Dirawi & Sarah Dawn Finer. (please note, songs are in alphabetical order, not running order):

    • Martin StenmarckDu tar mig tillbaks
      (David Stenmarck)
    • PanetozHåll om mig hårt
      (Jimmy Jansson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Jakke Erixson, Pa Modou Badjie, Njol Badjie, Nebeyu Baheru)
    • FransIf I Were Sorry
      (Oscar Fogelström, Michael Saxell, Fredrik Andersson, Frans Jeppsson Wall)
    • Linda BengtzingKiller Girl
      (Mattias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Linda Bengtzing, Dag Öhrlund)
    • Dolly StyleRollercoaster
      (Thomas G:son, Peter Boström, Alexandra Salomonsson)
    • EclipseRunaways
      (Erik Mårtensson)
    • Molly SandénYouniverse
      (Molly Sandén, Danny Saucedo, John Alexis)

    Petra Mede, William Spetz,.Gina Dirawi, Sarah Dawn Finar, Charlotte Perrelli and Henrik Schyffert, some of the Melodifestivalen hosts for 2016.