As it is every year, Norway will determine the Eurovision song and its representative with Melodi Grand Prix.

Producer and music director Stig Karlsen made statements about the applications to Norsk MGP this year. In his statement, Karlsen said that he was very satisfied with the participation in this year and that he was doing his best to offer the best contribution. “The quality of the song is important, rather than the number of songs. So the quality is more important than quantity.” said.

MGP 2019 Participants and songs was announced by NRK in a press conference.

Here you can see MGP 2019 Participants and Songs;

D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn

Chris Medina – We Try

Carina Dahl – Hold Me Down

Anna Lisa Kumonji – Holla

Erlend Bratland – Sing For You

Adrian Jorgensen – The Bubble

Keiino – Spirit In The Sky

Kjetil Morland – En livredd mann

Ingrıd Berg Mehus – Feel

Hank von Hell – Fake It!

MGP 2019 will be broadcast live on 2 March 2019 from Norwegian Radio and Television NRK. The national final will be announced as a result of a televotes. All songs will be voted first, then the first 3 songs will be re-voted in the superfinal. The artist who wins the superfinal will represent Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv.