The statement has been given by ORF this morning, is saying that 16 songs will performed by various artists from the host country of Eurovision. The national final called “Wer singt für Österreich?” (Who sings for Austria?).

And here is the 16 contestants who’ll fight for the ticket to the biggest stage in Europe:

•Celina Ann
•Clara Blume
•Johann Sebastian Bass
•Kathi Kallauch
•Kommando Elefant
•The Makemakes
•Renato Unterberg
•Royal Kombo
•The Su’sis

First show has recorded today and second show will be recorded in 10th of December. But they’ll emit it in Febuary. 6 from 16 artists will be chosen by jury and got the chance to qualify for the second show. After that they’ll practice on two songs (not same for everyone) which will be made by national and international producers and composers.


•20 February- Audition (Recorded today)
•27 February- Top 6 (Will be recorded on 10th of December)
•6 March- Songs (Will be recorded before the date)
•13 March- Final