Rumanian national broadcaster TVR has announced the 12 participant names for national final called “Selecţia Naţională”.


Just two days ago the same broadcaster confirmed that over 90 songs have been submitted to Romania’s national selection for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.  Submissions came from both Romanian and international songwriters and will now be shortlisted by a professional jury.

Vanotek feat. The Code & Georgian – I’m coming home
Jukebox – Come on everybody
M I H A I – Paradisio
Ovidiu Anton – Moment of silence
Mihai Băjinaru – Never too late
Florena – Behind the shadows
Dream Walkers – Let it shine
Doru Todoruţ feat. Irina Baianţ – The Voice
Irina Popa – Lasă-mă, eu te las
Hayley Evetts – Brand new day
Andra Olteanu – Nai Nai
Xandra – Superhuman


Romania’s ‘Selecţia Naţională’ will be broadcast from Baia Mare on 4th and 6th March. In first night the six participants qualify and will perform again on 6th March. The two finalists will be chosen by public, and other four ones will be chosen by juries. The winner will be chosen only televoting at the final.

Iuliana Marciuc, Head of the Romanian delegation and the producer of Selecţia Naţională said, “It was a tight competition, but despite the heated debate, the five members of the jury had reached a result and decided on the list of 12 semi finalists of national selection. I would like to thank the committee members for the efforts over the three days, as now we know the artists who will perform on the stage in Baia Mare”.