RTVE confirmed its participation in the next Eurovision Song Contest, hosted by an unidentified Dutch city of Netherlands. They have not yet assigned details of what method will be used by RTVE. However, the director of the public channel, Eladio Jareno, said that a new edition of the Operacion Triunfo would take place at the beginning of 2020, which is more than likely to be used for the third year.

Miki represented Spain with the song La Venda at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 . Miki ended the night in 22nd place with a total of 60 points.

Confirmed Countries and their broadcasters:

  1. Australia(SBS)
  2. Austria(ORF)
  3. Germany(ARD)
  4. Belgium(EEN)
  5. Czech Republic(CT)
  6. Denmark(DR)
  7. Finland(YLE)
  8. France(FTV)
  9. Israel(KAN)
  10. Netherlands(AVROTROS)
  11. Norway(NRK)
  12. Portugal(RTP)
  13. San Marino(RTV SM)
  14. Spain(RTVE)
  15. Switzerland(SRG SSR)
  16. Sweden(SVT)

Kaynak: RTVE Eurovision