As you know, Austria determines its entry with traditional national final, named Wer singt für Österreich? For this year, ten artists will perform their songs tonight to be chosen as Austian participant.

Ten songs are in the running, and the winner will be chosen with combination of public and expert jury votes. The show will be broadcast live at 20:15 CET tonight, also it can be watched via eurovision.tvThe show will be presented by Alice Tumler and Andi Knoll, you’ve already known them from last year.

The candidates are here:

  • Bella Wagner: Weapons Down
  • LiZZA: Psycho
  • Vincent Bueno: All We Need Is That Love
  • Lia: Runaway
  • Céline Roscheck & Farina Miss: Sky Is The Limit
  • Sankil Jones: One More Sound
  • AzRaH: The One
  • Orry Jackson: Pieces In A Puzzle
  • Elly V: I’ll Be Around (Bounce)
  • ZOË: Loin d’ici explains the  procedure of the national final as the following section:


The winning song will be jointly chosen by the TV viewers and an expert jury, consisting of Conchita Wurst, madita, and Julie Frost. The fourth juror will be a combined vote of Austrian media experts who have been closely following the Eurovision Song Contest in past years.

In the first round of voting, the votes of the TV viewers and the jury will be combined to determine two super-finalists. Those two acts will then perform their songs once again, and this time televoting will solely decide the winner and thus the Austrian representative in Stockholm.


During yesterday, the acts prepared for the final night. The impressions from rehearsals were quite colorful:


Click here to listen the songs before final