What an amazing night! The first semi final of Eurovision Song Contest 2016 has been taken place at Globen Arena last night, and audiences and juries picked up the ten artists out of the eighteen for grand final which held on next Saturday.

According to votes, following countries have one more chance to perform their entry at grand final.

  1. Hungary: Pioneer sung by Freddie
  2. Croatia: Lighthouse sung by Nina Kraljić
  3. Netherlands: Slow Down sung by Douwe Bob
  4. Armenia: LoveWave sung by Iveta Mukuchyan
  5. Russia: You Are The Only One sung by Sergey Lazarev
  6. Czech Republic: I Stand sung by Gabriela Gunčíková
  7. Austria: Loin d’ici sung by ZOË
  8. Azerbaijan: Miracle sung by Samra
  9. Malta: Walk on Water sung by Ira Losco
  10. Cyprus: Alter Ego sung by Minus One


Later results, the night went on with  the press conference with the 10 countries who qualified to the final from Semi Final 1 of the 2016 Eurovision Song. Finalists answered some questions that came from press and they have drawn to determine their positions in which half of the night they’ll perfom at grand final.

The results of drawing:

Hungary – 1st Half
Croatia – 2nd Half
Netherlands – 1st Half
Armenia – 2nd Half
Russia – 2nd Half
Czech Republic – 1st Half
Cyprus – 2nd Half
Austria – 2nd Half
Azerbaijan – 1st Half
Malta – 2nd Half


Full final order will be announced by EBU when all finalists are ready !